Instrumental prizes from the championship section of the Scottish Championships

Monday 14 March 2022

Here are the winners of the instrumental prizes awarded in the Championship Section over the weekend of the Scottish Championships.


The Hugh Johnstone Memorial Trophy for the best percussion section in the Championship Section went to Whitburn

The Terris Medal for the best cornet in the Championship Section was won by Chris Bradley and the Gavin Lindsay Quaich for best soprano went to Scott Forest, both of Whitburn

The Bram Thompson Medal for the best horn went to Andrew McMillan and the Campbell (Curly) Wilson Memorial Trophy for best euphonium was won by Chris Shanks, both of Whitburn

Double vision... the James Hillis Memorial Trophy for the best bass section was won by Whitburn as well as the Angus Pearse Memorial Trophy for the best bass which was awarded to Graham Fraser

The new Alex Chalmers Memorial Quaich for best flugel was won by Lindsay Roxburgh and the James MacMillan Medal for the best baritone went to Carol Ednie, both of the cooperation band

The John Campbell Award for the best trombone went to Bon-Accord Silver's Mark Boyd









Got a story?

Email Nigel Martin: